新闻详细信息

联合国NGO太平洋地区发展与教育组织 邀请您参加联合国第66届世界妇女地位委员会代表会议

2022-03-04

新  闻  部

第66届世界妇女地位代表会议将于2022年3月14日-25日在联合国纽约总部召开,太平洋地区发展与教育组织已连续30年受邀并组织代表参会,今年我们再一次成功申请举办第66届世界妇女地位委员会代表会议的分论坛。我们诚挚邀请您共同参与。

妇女地位委员会是联合国经社理事会9个职司委员会之一,1946年6月成立。初创时有15名成员,1967年扩大到32名。妇女地位委员会是专门致力于促进性别平等和增强妇女权能的重要全球性政府间机构,在完善妇女权利、记录全球妇女生活现状、为性别平等和增强妇女权能设立全球标准方面发挥重要作用。妇女地位委员会在消除限制妇女和女童发展机会的成见和歧视方面至关重要。

分论坛主办方:太平洋地区发展与教育组织

主 题:青少年搭建和平与正义之桥

召开时间:2022年3月18日 下午16时-17时30分(美东时间)

本次分论坛将集中讨论青年和少年如何在疫情期间应对社会、心理和健康挑战。他们如何应对和共同努力,为他们的朋友、家人和社区带来希望与和平,并在一个混乱和快速变化的世界中建立起团结的桥梁。来自不同社区的青少年将分别分享他们鼓舞人心的故事。

分论坛相关信息

我们正在寻找所有年龄段的个人-尤其是青年和少年-致力于跨文化和社区建设努力,对建设更美好世界的未来拥有经验或见解,并希望通过Zoom加入我们的视频会议现场,在问答部分提供5分钟的演讲和分享。

We would like to invite you to participate in a special virtual side event P.R.I.D.E. NGO will be hosting for the 50th anniversary of the UN's Commission on the Status of Women (CSW66). 

ORGANIZATION: Pacific Rim Institute for Development and Education

TITLE: Building Bridges: Youth and Junior Youth Working for Peace and Justice

DATE: March 18th, 2022

TIME (USA): 4 - 5:30PM EST, 3 - 4:30PM CST, 1 - 2:30PM PST

This panel discussion will focus on how Youth and Junior Youth are dealing with social, mental, and health challenges during the pandemic. How they are coping and working together to bring hope and peace to their friends, families, and communities, and creating bridges of unity in a chaotic and fast changing world. Youth, Junior Youth, and Young Adults from different communities will share their inspiring stories.

PANEL SUBMISSION INFORMATION

We are looking for individuals of all ages - but especially Youth, Junior Youth, and Young Adults - who are dedicated to cross-cultural and community building efforts, with experience or insights on the future of building a better world, and who would like to join our virtual panel via Zoom by delivering a 5 minute presentation and sharing in a Q&A section.

国内资迅

机构动态